Blood to Poison

متابعه
تقييم الكتاب
0/5 0
عن الكتاب
An epic South African fantasy from award-winning author Mary Watson, for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and The Gilded Ones. Seventeen-year-old Savannah is cursed. It's a sinister family heirloom; passed down through the bloodline for hundreds of years, with one woman in every generation dest
ined to die young. The family call them Hella's girls, named for their ancestor Hella; the enslaved woman with whom it all began. Hella's girls are always angry, especially in the months before they die.

The anger is bursting from Savannah - at the men who cat-call her in the street, at her mother's disingenuous fiance, even at her own loving family. Each fit of rage is bringing her closer to the edge and now Savannah has to act to save herself. Or die trying. Because the key to survival lies in the underbelly of Cape Town, where the sinister veilwitches are waiting for just such a girl.

Blood to Poison is a furious and mesmerising story about discovering magic, historical rage and love in all its guises.
غير متاح للتحميل، حفاظًا على حقوق دار النشر.
أضف مراجعتك

عن الكاتب

Mary Watson Mary Watson

Mary Watson grew up in Cape Town, South Africa where she worked as an art museum guide, library assistant, actor in children's musicals, front-of-house duty manager and university lecturer. She now lives on the west coast of Ireland with her husband and three children.

كتب مشابهة

تقييمات ومراجعات Blood to Poison

مراجعات الأعضاء

0/5

0 out of 5 stars

من 0 مراجعة

بيانات المراجعه

5 نجوم

0 %

4 نجوم

0 %

3 نجوم

0 %

2 نجوم

0 %

1 نجوم

0 %

قيِّم الكتاب

شاركنا رأيك وتقييمك للكتاب.

سجل دخولك لتتمكن من إضافة مراجعتك.

أحدث المراجعات

لا يوجد مراجعات في الوقت الحالي كن صاحب اول مراجعة و اكتب مراجعتك الان.

أحدث الإقتباسات

لا يوجد إقتباسات في الوقت الحالي كن صاحب اول إقتباس و اكتب إقتباسك الان.

القراء

لا يوجد قراء في الوقت الحالي